Delays, Patch Notes, & Release Date

Rainbow Six Siege’s next major update is about to drop, but there’s going to be one thing missing from the Operation High Calibre Y6S4 update – Siege’s Camera and Drone gadget rework. Here’s everything we know about the update itself and the delay…

LATEST – Camera Reworks delayed and explained

Due to “an issue that will take longer to fix than expected”, the planned changes for Camera and Drone gadgets in Rainbow Six Siege will be released at some point after the Rainbow Six Siege Invitational 2022 – although they don’t have a specific date yet.

In a Twitter thread on the matter, which you can see the start of below, Ubisoft has explained that the delay has been caused due to the fact that they need to refine the borders of what constitutes Interior and Exterior on Siege’s maps.

” We’re updating our interior and exterior detection volumes (how we register the above), making sure they’re precise This means going over every map and possible cam location, making sure there are no exceptions. This is why the change requires a little time.”

Gadgets are quite small, so the details matter a lot more. We should learn more soon, though.

UPDATE RELEASE – When does High Calibre drop?

Operation High Calibre is going to launch on November 30th – however, Ubisoft hasn’t given us an exact time just yet. Thankfully, we can look to the previous title update to get an estimate of when we should expect this one to drop.

Operation Crystal Guard was released with one hour of maintenance downtime at the following times:

  • PC (Uplay, Steam, Stadia, Luna)
    • Maintenance Time: 06:00 PST / 09:00 EST / 14:00 GMT
  • Xbox (One, Series X, Series S)
    • Maintenance Time: 07:00 PST / 10:00 EST / 15:00 GMT
  • PlayStation (4, 5)
    • Maintenance Time: 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT

With this in mind, we should see Operation High Calibre drop at a similar time. It’s also worth noting that there should be more information on November 29th from Ubisoft on the official social media channels.

CAMERA REWORK – What’s changing?

To put it plainly, Cameras and Drones are going to start feeling a lot more similar following the Y6S4 update.

Both Cameras and Drones will now lose connection after a few seconds when outside of the main building – no matter which map you’re on. Bulletproof Cameras, Black Eye Cameras, and Maestro’s Alibi Cameras are all affected.

The development team have suggested that this will strengthen Valkyrie when she’s inside the location – as she’ll have more Camera Gadget ammunition to spare after the rework. The development team also aim to reduce the time it takes to access Camera Gadgets for both Zero and Valkyrie – you should be able to open up the feed mid-deployment now for instant access.

If you want a better look at what we’re talking about, check out the Operation High Calibre Reveal video below:

That might not be all the details, but it should give you a heads-up on what to expect in Y6S4. We’re expecting the next set of pre-season Designer’s Notes to drop soon, though, and these should contain all the details you would need to know.

You should also be able to check out the new Camera Gadget rework in the Siege Test Servers if you fancy it. If not, you might have to wait until late November – or early December – when Operation High Calibre is expected.


https://realsport101.com/rainbow-6/siege-y6s4-camera-gadget-rework-high-calibre-patch-notes-release-date/

Erlando F Rasatro

Next Post

Graeme Winchester Rebrands and Confirms New Trading Name ‘Detail Marketing’

Tue Mar 29 , 2022
Detail Marketing Cheadle, March 28, 2022 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — Graeme Winchester is one of the leading freelance SEO and PPC consultants in the UK. Across his 11+ years of experience in the industry, Graeme has built up a strong reputation for providing tailored digital marketing strategies that outperform the ‘off […]